Dhaka: 2:52 PM, Tue, 23 Jul, 2019

12 districts get new DCs

Amirul : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2019-06-16 4:57:28 PM     ||     Updated: 2019-06-17 10:56:46 AM

Secretariat Correspondent: The government in a major reshuffle in the district-level administration has appointed new deputy commissioners (DC) in 12 districts.

The Public Administration Ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Sunday.

According to the notification, special acting official (Joint secretary) to the Public Administration Ministry Rabbi Mia was appointed to Narayanganj as deputy commissioner, Joint Secretary Mohammad Mokhlesur Rahman Sarker to Gopalganj, Joint Secretary Begum Umme Salma Tanzia to Faridpur, Joint Secretary Dewan Muhammad Humaun Kobir to Gazipur, Joint Secretary Begum Kamrun Nahar Siddiqua to Sirajganj, Joint Secretary Begum Shayla Farjana to Munsiganj, Joint Secretary Shawkat Ali to Rajbari, Joint Secretary Tapon Kumar Bishwas to Bagerhat, Joint Secretary Dr Subhas Chandra Bishwas to Mymensingh, Joint Secretary Abdul Awal to Jashore, Joint Secretary Tofail Islam to Moulvibazar and Joint Secretary Enamul Habib to Rangpur.

The gazette was signed by Public Administration Ministry's Deputy Secretary Muhammad Shahin Imran. He said the government order will come into effect immediately.

Earlier on June 11, the government appointed new deputy commissioners (DC) in 19 districts.

List of new DCs

risingbd/Dhaka/June 16, 2019/Hasan/AI