Dhaka: 12:23 PM, Wed, 24 Jul, 2019

14 more colleges nationalised

A K Azad : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2018-09-12 9:23:07 PM     ||     Updated: 2018-09-15 7:28:35 PM

Secretariat Correspondent: The government has nationalised 14 more colleges across the country.

Education Ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Wednesday.

The new nationalised colleges are: Saltha College of Faridpur, Teligati Degree College of Atpara upazila in Netrokona, Ishwarganj Degree College of Mymensingh, Saikat Degree College of Subarnachar in Noakhali, Rajasthali College of Rangamati, Badaghat Degree College of Tahirpur upazila in Sunamganj, Sordaha Mohabidyalay of Charghat upazila in Rajshahi, Chowhali Degree College of Chowhali upazila in Sirajganj, Shaheed Sirajuddin Hossain Mahabidyalay of Bagharpara in Jashore, M A Majid Degree College of Dighalia upazila in Khulna, Sheikh Fazilatunnesa Mujib Women College of Daulatpur upazila in Kushtia, Bangamata Sheikh Fazilatunnesa Mujib Ideal College of Tarash upazila in Sirajganj, Bheramara Women College of Kushtia and Gobindaganj College of Gaibandha.

Now, the total number of nationalised colleges and equivalent institutions crosses 600.

risingbd/Dhaka/September 12, 2018/Hassan/A K Azad