Dhaka: 8:19 AM, Sun, 12 Jul, 2020

8 BNP leaders surrender in trial court

Mukul : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2019-09-02 2:25:41 PM     ||     Updated: 2019-09-02 7:15:51 PM

Staff Correspondent: Eight BNP leaders, including its Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, surrendered before a Dhaka court in a case filed with Hatirjheel police station on Monday.

The BNP leaders filed bail petition before the court upon surrender.

The court of Dhaka Metropolitan Magistrate Sarafuzzaman Ansari will later deliver its decision after hearing the bail petitions.

Other BNP leaders are Barrister Moudud Ahmed, Mirza Abbas, Nazrul Islam Khan, Goyeshwar Chandra Roy, Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdury, Dr. Moin Khan and Ruhul Kuddus Talukder Dulu.

In 2018, the case was filed against them for creating obstacle to police’s duty and over allegation of sabotage.


risingbd/Dhaka/Sept 2, 2019/Mamun/Mukul