Dhaka     Tuesday   04 August 2020

Miss India 2019 winner Suman Rao

4 || risingbd.com

Published: 08:39, 16 June 2019   Update: 15:18, 26 July 2020

Entertainment Desk: Miss India 2019 has been announced. Suman Raofrom the state Rajasthan is winner.

Miss India 2018, Anukreethy Vas from Tamil Nadu crowned her successor Suman Rao, Miss India 2019 in an emotional moment.

Last year's first runner up or Miss Grand India Meenakshi Chaudhary of Haryana also crowned her successor and so did Andhra Pradesh's Shreya Rao Kamavarapu who was adjudged the second runner-up in 2018. She crowned Sanjana Vij from Telangana.

Shreya Shankar from Bihar was crowned Miss India United Continents 2019 and Shivani Jadhav from Chattisgarh was crowned, Miss Grand India 2019. She is also the first runner up.

The finale of the Miss India pageant 2019 was a star-studded affair, with Katrina Kaif and Vicky Kaushal performing on Bollywood's hit dancing numbers to the pageant being hosted by Bollywood's favourite producer, Karan Johar along with Manish Paul and Miss World 2017 Manushi Chhillar.

Bollywood divas inluding, Huma Qureshi, Dia Mirza, Neha Dhupia and Chitrangada Singh were also in attendance. A dapper looking Aayush Sharma also made it to the red carpet.

There were 30 beautiful women competing for the crown and representing their states.

All the 30 contestants worked hard over the past few months from working on their ramp walk to working extremely hard on their fitness and health.

The event was held at Sardar Vallabhai Patel Indoor stadium, Mumbai. Femina Miss India 2019 is the 56th edition of Miss India beauty pageant.

risingbd/June 16, 2019/Mukul