Dhaka: 1:43 AM, Wed, 22 Jan, 2020

Nirmal, Babu made president, secy of Swechchhasebak league

News Desk : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2019-11-16 4:42:09 PM     ||     Updated: 2019-11-16 10:15:15 PM

Nirmal Ranjan Guha and Afzalur Rahman Babu were elected as president and secretary of Awami Swechchhasebak League respectively, an affiliate organisation of the ruling Awami League.

Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader announced the names while addressing the third triennial central council session of the Awami Swechchhasebak League in capital’s engineers’ institution on Wednesday.

Earlier, Nirmal Ranjan Guha worked as convener of the council preparatory committee of Swechchhasebak League.

On the other hand, Kamrul Hasan Ripon was made Dhaka Metropolitan South Committee unit president of the organization.