Dhaka: 7:15 PM, Sat, 24 Aug, 2019

Poll symbols distributed among aspirants in Gopalganj

Nasim : risingbd.com
Publish on: 2018-12-10 2:05:50 PM     ||     Updated: 2018-12-11 9:16:09 AM

Gopalganj Correspondent: The Election Commission (EC) has allocated the electoral symbols to political parties and independent candidates in three seats in Gopalganj.

District returning officer and deputy commissioner Mohammad Mokhlesur Rahman Sarkar distributed the symbols on Monday.  Meanwhile, district returning officer Munshi Waheduzzaman attended the office of district administration.

Gopalganj-3 seat aspirants’ are- Awami League president also Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina with Boat symbol, BNP aspirant S M Jilani with Paddy Sheaf, Islami Andolon Bangladesh aspirant Maruf Sheikh with Hand-fan, Independent aspirant Md Uzir Fakir with Lion and Md Enamul Haque with Apple symbols.

Gopalganj-2 aspirants’ are- Awami League’s Sheikh Fazlul Karim with Boat, BNP’s Sirazul Islam with Paddy Sheaf and Islami Andolon Bangladesh Taslim Sikdar with Hand-fan symbols.

Gopalganj-1 candidates’ are- Awami League’s Md Faruk Khan with Boat, BNP’s F E Sharifuzzaman Jahangir with Paddy Sheaf, Islami Andolon Bangladesh’s Md Mizanur Rahman and Bangladesh Samajtratrik Dal’s Isahak Molla with Ladder symbols.

risingbd/Gopalganj/Dec 10, 2018/Badal Saha/Nasim