Dhaka: 2:41 AM, Mon, 09 Dec, 2019

Press Club poll: Sabuj, Abdal reelected president, secy

: risingbd.com
Publish on: 2012-12-30 9:58:48 AM     ||     Updated: -0001-11-30 12:00:00 AM


Dhaka, Dec 30: Kamal Uddin Sabuj and Syed Abdal Ahmed have been re-elected as president and general secretary respectively of the National Press Club for a two-year term.

Other elected office bearers are: senior vice-president- Kazi Rounak Hossain (Sargam), vice-president- Bakhtiar Rana (BSS), joint secretaries-Quader Gani Chowdhury (Amar Desh), Farida Yasmin (Ittefaq) and treasurer Badiul Alam (News Today).
The members are Md Nurul Huda (Independent), Hasan Hafiz (Amar Desh), Nuruddin Ahmed (NTV), Nurul Hasan Khan (Justnewsbd.com) and Shanta Maria (bdnews).

The election to the managing committee of the National Press Club was held Saturday

A total of 34 candidates under two panels Sabuj-Abdal and Yusuf-Rahman-- contested the polls.